My Festival Fashion Wishlist

Having already been to two music festivals this summer and with three more coming up, I’ve learned all about festival fashion, what’s practical and what’s a complete pain in the ass when it comes to clothing. Being honest, most of your clothes end up ruined and you never quite get the smell of muck out of them again. But when it comes to pretty festival clothes, a girl can dream, right? Here’s my festival fashion wishlist for summer 2015.

Far from the conventional and boring rain jacket, this shiny purple number practically has rave written all over it. It’ll keep you shielded from any rain you may encounter on your journeys, and at €47.00 on Boohoo.com I’d like to hope it would keep you warm as well. It’s girly and glamorous and I think I’ve fallen in love with this Holographic Mac a little too much already. The High Shine Yellow Rain Mac from ASOS‘ petite section also caught my eye, and can be bought for €61.64.
clothesmac1

These crop tops are on my wishlist for two reasons. 1. Because like all of these, I don’t have the money to buy them right now (hence the wishing) and 2. Because I’d probably never leave the house in tops like these unless I had seriously high-waisted trousers on. This Crochet Off-The-Shoulder Top is perfect for festival season because it can be mixed and matched with a number of different outfits. You can buy it on Boohoo.com for €22.00, and it also comes in white. This Floral Halterneck Crop Top also caught my eye, it’s really unique and you can guarantee that there’ll be nobody else looking the same. This can be bought on ASOS for €30.14. Another top that I completely fell in love with was this Off-The-Shoulder Sun and Moon Print Crop Top, it gives off festival vibes to the maximum and isn’t too expensive either at €21.29. You can buy it over at ASOS.

clothes1top2top3

High-waisted shorts are a must on every girls shopping list, but it can be hard to find a nice pair. These Denim Zip-Front Shorts from ASOS come in at a hefty price of €38.35, but if like me you’re heading off to a few festivals this summer, they’ll be a good investment. I’m justifying buying them by telling myself I’ll wear them at least seven times, and €38 divided by 7 is around a fiver. Sure they’re practically a bargain! If you like the lighter denim look and are looking for something a little more different, these High Rise Crochet Denim Shorts at €41.09 could be exactly what you have in mind.

clothes3shorts1

Dresses are a life-saver when it comes to festivals, they can be worn during the day as well as at night time, and all you need to do is add a jacket and a pair of tights when switching between the two. Here are three of my favourites, which all come from ASOSFirst is the Tassle Trim Cami Dress which just screams festival. Fully lined with a velvet feel, this comes in at €47.94. Next up we have the Blue Faux Suede Dress – cute, versatile, and can be worn all summer long. Funnily enough, this also costs €47.94. And last but not least, the Floral-Print Lace Hemmed Dress which costs €38.35. Three beautiful dresses, one for every day of the festival.dress1dress2dress3

When it’s too hot for a jacket, but not hot enough to go without, I like to have a checkered shirt with me to throw on and off (and probably lose) as I please. I really like the look of this Boyfriend Shirt from ASOS, and at €34.25 it doesn’t work out to be too expensive (as long as you don’t lose it).shirt

Dungarees are the cutest things in the world, but lets be real, they’d be such a pain to be messing around with when you’re drunk in a portaloo. This Denim Dungaree Dress from ASOS has all the adorable qualities of dungarees without the hassle, and at only €27.40 I’ll definitely be making an investment.

dungarees

When it comes to handbags, the better option is to give your trusty Michael Kors a break for the weekend. I like to bring two bags with me, one for day and one for night. This Vintage Embroidery Backpack would be ideal for during the day. You want somewhere to store your cans when you’re moving from one friend’s tent to the next, and somewhere to keep your phone charger on your trek for a plug. This bag is perfect, but at €65.75 on ASOS it’s a little pricey. Isn’t it so pretty though? When you’re dancing the night away, the last thing you want is to be holding onto your bag for dear life. This Embellished Bum Bag is a girls best friend for situations like these, and if I had my way I’d buy this one on ASOS for €41.09.

bag1 bag2

If there’s one thing you need to bring to a festival, it’s a good pair of wellies. By day three there won’t be a blade of grass left to be seen in the park, and life will be a constant game of stuck in the mud. Nothing will ruin your weekend like having your feet covered in muck all the time, and you can easily avoid this by investing in a pair of wellies. There’s always the cheap and cheerful variety, but if I had the choice I’d buy these Adjustable Gloss Wellington Boots from hunterboots.com. They’re usually €130 but are on sale for €104 at the moment. A girl can dream, I guess.

wellies

So there you have it, my festival fashion wishlist. At this point in my post I’d just like to remind you all that it’s my birthday next month. If anyone would like to get my an early birthday present, I’m a size 10 and my shoe size is 4. Please, anyone?

One thought on “My Festival Fashion Wishlist

  1. Pingback: liesandbowties

Leave a Reply

