“I’ll keep you my dirty little secret.”

It’s nice to vent sometimes, isn’t it? About a month ago, I gave you guys the chance to do just that. You sent me in your secrets, wishes and worries, just anything you wanted to get off your mind. I decided to do this because it’s healthy to get things off your chest. Even if it’s anonymous or just for somebody to put on their blog, sometimes just writing down your problem can help you deal with it a little better, and sometimes we just need to confess what’s on our minds.

“I’m bisexual, and only my college friends know. I haven’t been able to tell my old friends from home. No idea why, just the thoughts of it terrify me. My mam is okay with gay people and lesbians, but not with bi people. She thinks they’re greedy and untrustworthy. How can I tell her when she thinks that?”

“I keep having vivid dreams of my ex… They really hurt because I know she’s not who she was.”

“I’m in a friends with benefits arrangement and I love it.”

“One of my ex’s was so bad at sex that I’ve completely lost my sex drive. The thought of having sex with someone literally makes me feel ill. But I’m horny all the time so it’s a losing situation either way.”

“I’ve been bulimic for two years but no one notices because I’m not particularly thin because I’ve ruined my metabolism.”

“Living with an alcoholic mother and hiding it from the world has been my family’s secret.”

“I’m scared I will fail my Leaving and not get into college, completely disappointing my parents and myself.”

“I was so sick of lad drama and then I went to Limerick for their rag week and I ended up shifting random girls and kind of liked it.”

“My sisters has MS, and it literally rips my insides out seeing her unable to do the things she loves. Nobody truly knows this and it affects me daily, causing panic attacks and whatnot. I just wish people were grateful of their own health and family’s health, instead of complaining over stupid things.”

“I’m in love with my best friend, and she’s currently going through a rough breakup.”

“I know my boyfriend cheats on me with multiple girls but I do nothing about it because I’m scared to be alone.”

“I’m 100% gay but I’m too scared to come out… I’ll consider it if the referendum passes but otherwise I know I’m just going to have to marry a girl and pretend I’m straight.”

“I’m ‘talking’ to 3 guys at once because I’m literally attracted to all of them, and I can’t pick because they all have such amazing qualities. I feel bad but I can’t lose any single one of them.”

“I wish I had the courage to deal with my anxiety.”

“I have Pica. Pica is an eating disorder where you eat things that have no nutritional value, such as dirt, soap etc. for me, I eat sponge, like kitchen sponges and the sponge inside mattresses. It’s so fucking embarrassing and nobody except my parents and sister know about it.”

“I’m completely two faced with my best friends, but then again so are they. The sad thing is sometimes it seems necessary.”

“I’m 17, have panic attacks on a regular basis, the only person who knows is my doctor because I don’t trust anyone else. I tell everyone it’s my asthma when it happens on front of people.”

“I slept with the guy that my best friend is obsessed with. I don’t know how to tell her.”

“I’m 100% straight but I once had a long distance lesbian relationship for six months and visited her twice and I really regret it because it was at my most vulnerable stage in life.”

“I hate my ex-boyfriend and his girlfriend so fucking much.”

“I miss my nana so much it’s been 3 months since her passing.”

“I fear no one will ever love me.”

“I’ve always wanted to be friends with you, you seem so cool and nice and fun but I could never work up the courage. I’ll settle for just reading your tweets and silently agreeing instead!”

“I don’t love my boyfriend anymore but I can’t leave because I’m scared to be alone.”

“I sent myself an email from a fake account telling me I was accepted to an Ivy League college in America just so I’d feel that my parents are proud of me.”

“I absolutely hate my course, and I’m only doing it because my mother wanted me to. I’m scared I’m going to fail everything.”

Leave a Reply

